Vice Presidential Election: Vote Counting Begins

Himalaya Times
Read Time = 2 mins

The counting of ballots in the election for the Vice Presidency has commenced in the New Baneshwor-based Federal Parliament Building's Lhotse Hall.

The voting began at 10:00 a.m. today and ended at 3:00 p.m. A total of 311 federal parliamentarians and 518 Provincial Assembly members participated in the voting.

The number of voters in the Vice President's election was 332 from the Federal Parliament and 550 from the province.

According to the Electoral Commission, vote counting is underway in various chambers, and the results will be revealed this evening.

CPN-UML's Astalaxmi Shakya, Janata Party's Mamata Jha, and Janata Samajbadi's Ram Sahaya Prasad Yadav are all running for Vice President.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it