4 Individuals, Incuding Former President Yadav, Receive Mahendra Narayan and Premsagaridevi Nidhi Awards

Himalaya Times
Read Time = 1 min

President Ramchandra Paudel bestowed the 'Mahendra Narayan Nidhi National Award 2080' on former President Dr. Ramvaran Yadav.

Dr. Yadav, the first president of the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal, received the award for his substantial contribution to the promulgation of the people's constitution by the Constituent Assembly by serving as a coordinator in the present constitution-making process.

President Paudel presented the awards on Sunday at Rashtrapati Bhawan as part of the Mahendra Narayan Nidhi Memorial Foundation's Awards and Honors ceremony, which coincided with Mahendra Narayan Nidhi's 103rd birth anniversary.

President Paudel bestowed the Mahendranarayan Nidhi National Award and Honor 2079 on Yogaprasad Upadhyay, the leader of the democratic movement Premsagridevi Nidhi National Award and Honor 2080 on social worker Durga Ghimire, and music practitioner Sarita Mishralai was the recipient of the Premsagridevi National Award and Honor 2079.

On the occasion, President Paudel recalled how Nidhi, who served the national politics by keeping people and society at the center, prioritized the upliftment of the impoverished, backward, and underprivileged segments.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it