Newly Appointed Ministers Sworn In

Himalaya Times
Read Time = 1 min

The newly appointed ministers have taken the oath of office and secrecy.

The newly appointed ministers took the oath before President Ramchandra Paudel at a ceremony held at the president's official residence, Sheetal Niwas.

Four MPs have been appointed as ministers on the recommendation of the Congress. Deputy Chairman Purna Bahadur Khadka as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense. Dr. Prakasharan Mahat, Ramesh Rizal, and Sita Gurung have taken oaths as ministers of finance, industry commerce and supplies, and urban development, respectively.

Similarly, Ashok Rai of the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP)  and Sharat Singh Bhandari of Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) have been sworn in as the Ministers of Education, Science, and Technology, and Labour, Employment and Social Security, respectively.

Beduram Bhusal, vice president of the CPN Unified Socialists, has been appointed minister of agriculture and livestock development, and deputy secretary general Prakash Jwala has been named minister of physical infrastructure and transport.

Deputy General Secretary Shakti Basnet has taken oath as Minister of Energy, Water Resources, and Irrigation from the Maoist Centre.

Ranjita Shrestha of Nagarik Unmukti Party sworn in as Minister Land Management and Mahindra Raya Yadav of NSP was provided with the responsibility of Ministry of Women, Children and Social Welfare.

Narayankaji Shrestha, who was previously in charge of the Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport along with the Deputy Prime Minister, has been given the responsibility of Ministry of Home Affairs along with the Deputy Prime Minister.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it