Nembang or Poudel—Who Will Win the Presidency? Election Continues 

Himalaya Times
Read Time = 1 min

Voting for the president has begun at the Federal Parliament Building in New Baneshwor. Voting began at 10 a.m. and is still ongoing.

Ramchandra Poudel, the presidential contender, has cast his first vote. Poudel is running for president against CPN-UML candidate Subas Nemwang. Nemwang voted as well.

The presidential election will be voted on by members of the House of Representatives, National Assembly, and Provincial Assembly.

Three hundred and thirty-two federal parliament members and 550 provincial assembly members are the voters in the Presidential election.

The weightage of one vote of the federal parliament lawmaker is 79 and that of the Province Assembly member is 48.

The counting of votes would start after the voting completes at 3:00pm and the results will be announced within 7:00pm.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it