PM Dahal announces 200k each to victorious cricketers

Himalaya Times
Read Time = 1 min

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' has announced a reward of Rs. 200,000 each to every member of the National Cricket Team that recently won the triangular one-day series under the ICC World Cup League-2 tournament.

The Prime Minister invited the members of the victorious team to his official residence in Baluwatar and announced the prize after congratulating them for the historic feat. On the occasion, Prime Minister Dahal said, "Congratulations for creating history. You have made a new record. It is a matter of pride of the country that you secured a clean sweep in the series by winning all four matches."

Wishing them all the best for the upcoming tournaments, the Prime Minister said, 'So as to inspire you ahead, I on behalf of the Government of Nepal announce a cash prize of Rs. 2 lakh to each of you'.

It may be noted that Nepal won the triangular one-day series held at the TU cricket ground, also involving Namibia and Scotland. It won all the four matches to keep its hope alive for a berth in the ICC Men's One-Day Cricket World Cup 2023 to be held in India.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it