Lumbini All Stars win Nepal T20 league

Himalaya Times
Read Time = 1 min

Lumbini All Stars have won the title of the First Nepal T20 League. In the final held today at Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground, the team defeated the Biratnagar Super Kings by 24 runs to clinch the title, winning a cash prize of Rs 5.5 million.

The first-runner up went home with Rs 3 million. The Biratnagar Super Kings chasing a target of 134 posted by the Lumbini Super Kings were confined to 109 at the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs.

Janakpur Royals secured the third position in the tournament and bagged Rs 1 million. Kathmandu Knights came out fourth and received Rs 500 thousand.

Six teams - Kathmandu Knights, Janakpur Royals, Lumbini All Stars, Farwest United, Biratnagar Super Kings and Pokhara Avengers- took part in the League that kicked off on December 24.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it