3 Deputy PMs to swear in along with Prachanda

Himalaya Times
Read Time = 0 mins

Newly appointed Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal along with 3 Deputy Prime Ministers will take the oath of office and secrecy from President today.

Bishnu Poudel of CPN-UML, Narayankaji Shrestha of CPN-Maoist Center and Ravi Lamichhane, President of Rashtriya Swatantra Party, are scheduled to take oath as Deputy Prime Ministers.

A meeting of the ruling coalition held at the Parliament building on Monday agreed to appoint three people as Deputy Prime Ministers.

Prime Minister Prachanda and Deputy Prime Ministers will be sworn in at 4:00 p.m. at the President's Office.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it