Nepali Congress Ministers Resign From Karnali Province Government

RSS Nepal
Read Time = 1 min

Three ministers belonging to the Nepali Congress in the Karnali Province Government have resigned from their post.

Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning, Bed Raj Singh, Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment, Krishna Bahadur BC, and Minister for Social Development, Khadga Bahadur Pokharel, jointly tendered their resignation before Chief Minister Raj Kumar Sharma today.

The three ministers had organised a press meet before tendering their resignation. On the occasion, Minister Singh said they resigned from their posts due to country's changed context and ease the reconstitution of the province government.

The three ministers also made public achievements made during their term. They had served as the minister of province government for 10 months and 15 days.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it