Govt Forms Six-Member Probe Committee

Himalaya Times
Read Time = 1 min

The government has formed a committee to probe the loss of lives and property incurred in agitation launched against the naming of Koshi Province.

A six-member probe committee under leadership of Joint-Secretary Ram Bandhu Subedi has been formed to investigate into the incident. Padam Limbu died during the agitation launched against the naming of Koshi Province.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' has said the protest programmes of the agitating sides have drawn the attention of the entire nation and appealed to the agitating sides to sit for talks by withdrawing the protest programmes, said PM Dahal's Personal Secretary Ramesh Malla.

PM Dahal called the representatives of various organisations launching agitation under the banner of Province Naming Joint Struggle Committee – Nepal Federation of Indigenous Nationalities, Kirat Rai Yoyokkha, Kirat Yakthum Chumlung, Sanghiya Loktantrik Rastriya Manch and Sherpa Association of Nepal at the official residence of the Prime Minister at Baluwatar and held discussion.

Spokesperson of the government and Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Rekha Sharma, Prime Minister Dahal's Chief Advisor Haribol Gajurel, Chief Secretary of the government, Shanker Das Bairagi, and Home Secretary Binod Prakash Singh were also present on the occasion.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it