Newly-Elected Vice President Yadav Sworn In

Himalaya Times
Read Time = 1 min

The newly elected Vice President Ramsahay Prasad Yadav has taken the oath of office and secrecy.

President Ram Chandra Paudel administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly-elected Vice President Yadav today at the President's Office, Sheetal Niwas.

On March 17, Yadav was chosen as the country's vice president.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal, 'Prachanda,' Speaker Debraj Ghimire, National Assembly Chair Ganesh Timilsina, former President Dr Ram Baran Yadav, outgoing Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, former Prime Ministers Sher Bahadur Deuba and Madhav Kumar Nepal were all present.

Likewise, the deputy prime minister, ministers, MPs, constitutional body chiefs, high-ranking government officials, security agency chiefs, representatives from diplomatic missions in Nepal, leaders of various political parties, and media were present.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it