Additional Locations Designated to Apply National Identity Card

RSS Nepal
Read Time = 1 min

The government has added five more locations for receiving applications for the National Identity Card.

The decision follows the concerns of Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' over the public complaints for a delayed procedure for issuing the card.

According to Department of National Identity Card and Civil Registration, application for the card can be made from the Naryanhiti Palace premises, National City Hall and the Department Premises itself besides the District Administration Offices in Kathmandu and Lalitpur.

In addition to this, service seekers from all districts in the Bagmati Province except Lalitpur and Bhaktapur and from Parsa and Dhanusha in the Madhesh Province can apply from the District Administration Office, Kathmandu.

Similarly, service seekers from the entire districts in the Karnali and Sudur Paschim provinces and from Saptari and Sarlahi in the Madhesh are eligible to apply for the card from the District Administration Office, Lalitpur.

The Narayanhiti Durbar Premises is all for all districts in the Koshi, Lumbini and Gandaki provinces and Siraha, Mahottari, Bara and Rautahat, according to Department Director General Rudra Prasad Pandey.

The Department chamber is for the Nepal government employees, former employees and distinguished people while families of civil service employees can apply from the National City Hall.

The District Administration Office in all the 77 districts and 41 area administration office provides facilities for applying the National ID. Citizenship certificate, the original copy of migration (for the migrated people), the original copy of marriage registration (for the married), recommendation of the respective office (for a government employee) and the documents of pensions) for re retired employees) are required for applying the National ID.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it