NA Election: Sitaula And Koirala Elected From Koshi Province

RSS Nepal
Read Time = 1 min

Krishna Prasad Sitaula of Nepali Congress (NC) and Rukmani Koirala of CPN (UML) have been elected the National Assembly (NA) members from Koshi Provice.

Sitaula of NC was elected by getting 5,292 vote weightage under the 'other' category while Rastriya Prajatantra Party's Uddhav Poudel got 4,526 vote weightage, Election Officer Bishnu Prasad Gautam announced this evening.

Likewise, Rukmani Koirala of UML was elected under the category of 'women' by getting 5,086 vote weightage against Champadevi Karki of CPN (Maoist Centre), who got 4,992 vote weightage.

After their victory, Election Officer Gautam handed over the certificate to winners Sitaula and Koirala.

In the election held from 9 am at Biratnagar-based Office of the Koshi Province Office of Election Commission, a total of 271 voters out of 274 cast their votes.

Mayor of Dharan Sub-Metropolitan City Harka Sangpang abstained himself in the voting while Chairman of Morang Gramthan Rural Municipality Jaya Prasad Gachhadar could not vote citing illness and Chairman of Jhapa Rural Municipality in Jhapa district could not vote as he is suspended from the post.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it