APF Club Wins PM Cup Women Cricket Championship

RSS Nepal
Read Time = 1 min

The APF Club of the Armed Police Force (APF) Nepal has clinched the title of the Prime Minister Cup Women T-20 National Cricket Championship.

APF Club defeated the Koshi province team by 11 runs in the final match of the championship held at the Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground today and lifted the title.

The winners, APF Club, bagged Rs 500 thousand while the first runner-up Koshi collected Rs 300 thousand as prize.

Batting first after winning the toss, APF Club gave a victory target of 115 runs to the Koshi province team. Koshi managed to make only 103 runs in 20 overs at a loss of four wickets.

APF Club hit 114 runs, losing seven wickets before this. Indu Barma made 53 runs, including six fours and one six, off 47 balls. Similarly, Jyoti Pandey made 27 runs and Roma Thapa 14 runs for APF Club.

Towards bowling, Apsari Begum of Koshi made a hat-trick. She took one wicket each in the first, second and third ball of the 20th over. She sent Indu Barma, Neri Thapa and Sonu Khadka to the pavilion in the first, second and third ball respectively. Likewise, Elisa Khadiya took two wickets and captain Rubina Chhetri and Nisha Shah one wicket each.

For Koshi province, captain Rubina Chhetri played a half-century parry. She hit 62 runs, including one six and seven fours, in 58 balls. Kajal Shrestha made 22 runs off 29 balls.

Karuna Bhandari and captain Sita Ranamagar of APF Club took one wicket each.



Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it