UML Vice Chair Nembang files nomination for presidential post

Himalaya Times
Read Time = 1 min

Vice-Chairman of the CPN (UML), Subas Chandra Nembang, has filed nomination for presidential election from the CPN (UML). The election to the post of the President is taking place on March 9.

CPN (UML) Chairman KP Sharma Oli, as well as other leaders had reached the Federal Parliament Building at New Baneshwor to file the nomination.
Chairman Oli, leaders—Prithvi Subba Gurung, Gokarna Raj Bista, Raghubir Mahaseth and Chhabilal Bishwokarma proposed Nembang for the post while leaders—Yogesh Kumar Bhattarai, Top Bahadur Rayamaajhi, Juli Kumari Mahato, Dil Kumari Rawal Thapa and Aman Kumar Maskey seconded the proposal.

Born on March 11, 1953 at Suntalabari of Ilam Municipality-7, Nembang had joined politics from All Nepal National Free Student Union. He is continuously in politics since 2028 BS and is now Vice Chairman of the party.

Nembang was elected as House of Representatives from Ilam-2 in 2056 as well as member of the Constituent Assembly from Ilam-2 in 2064 BS and 2070 BS. Elected as the member of HoR from Ilam-2 in 2074BS and 2079BS, he was deputy-leader of the CPN (UML) Parliamentary Party and Chairperson of Public Accounts Committee in 2056 BS.

Leader Nembang had served as Speaker of the House of Representatives in 2063 BS, Speaker of Legislative Parliament in 2064 BS, Chairman /Speaker of Constituent Assembly in 2070 BS and Speaker of Legislative Parliament in 2072 BS. He also served as the Minister of State for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs in 2051 BS and Minister for General Administration and Local Development later.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

In case you missed it